Three Fatty-Bo-Batties

Three fatty-bo-batties working on being skinny-minnies

  • Pages

  • Blog Stats

    • 12,540 hits
  • Visitors

  • free web stats
  • May 2009
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

Fatty 1 – Intermittent Fasting – Week 3

Posted by actingchick on May 11, 2009

So this was the first week that I did the intermittent fasting combined with the paleo diet.  I was pretty good all week, not eating hardly any grains except for a some rice wrappers around a Vietnamese salad roll, and one chocolate gluten free cookie.

I mostly stayed away from processed sugars, except for a chocolate gelato binge at Olive Garden where I took my mom for Mother’s Day.  Let me tell you sitting at the Olive Garden with loads of breadsticks in front of me took some self control.  I didn’t have any, which is probably why I took it out on the gelato.

So how did all this goodness add up in the weight loss category?  I have dropped about 2 pounds this week.  And if I add up my total for the past 3 1/2 weeks I am at between 5 – 6 pounds.  Not to shabby.

The thing that excites me is that I am at my lowest weight in a long time, definitely since before I started this blog over a year ago.  I have managed to stay between 176 and 170 pounds, never managing to crack the 170 barrier.  But yesterday when I stepped on the scale I made it over.  And when I weighed myself again this morning I was still on the good side of 170.  Yeah.

I’m feeling a little sluggish this morning, but I think I’m learning that the fasting doesn’t work as well for me energetically when I am sleep deprived, which I always am on Mondays, since I have class late on Sunday nights. Normally I’m not tired when fasting, but I only get about 6 hours sleep on Sunday night.  I only have school for 7 more weeks, so it’s only for a little while.  I will try and ride it out.

Leave a comment